Home > Where To Start > What You Need to Consider Before You Ask Family and Friends for Help to Pay Your Bills

What You Need to Consider Before You Ask Family and Friends for Help to Pay Your Bills

If you are desperate, and need immediate help to get over a temporary hurdle, one option is to ask your family and friends for help.

But, before you ask family and friends for help to pay bills, there are some important things you need to think about.

There are many different dynamics in different relationships, and sometimes even within the same family.

Every situation is different.


Here’s What May Happen
:

  • Maybe they will help you out, be happy they could help, and that will be the end of it.
  • Maybe they will help you out – but will hold it against you for the rest of your life.
  • Maybe they will help out but feel that you “owe” them – and this can lead to all kinds of unpleasant expectations of you for a long time.
  • Maybe they would like to help you, but they are unable – They may feel guilty about this, and be uncomfortable around you afterwards.

Even if they are able and willing to help, you now put yourself in a position where you are indebted to them.

If you are asking them to pay it “for” you, and even if you intend to pay them back, you have now become dependent upon them for something that is your responsibility.

This can be a dangerous avenue for you. Family relationships are often destroyed by asking for money.

If you must look to family and friends for help to pay your bills, be aware of your relationship and how it may be influenced.

In every case, pay them back absolutely as soon as you can.

Make this a top priority!


I am a Registered Nurse and have been helping people for over 30 years

Throughout the years I have become acutely aware of the emotional toll on people facing financial difficulties, and the challenges they have trying to find help when they need it most desperately.  

I had often wished there was a single source where people could go, to find out where to look for help and learn how to access it – quickly and easily. I never could find it.

That’s why I now research information and make it available for you in an organized, easy-to-use format on my blog @ www.FindHelpToPayBills.wordpress.com

Pat McMann

© Copyright Pat McMann All rights reserved.

If you like this article please click on the little yellow star at the bottom of this article.

Feel free to leave a comment.

I’d love to hear from you!

  1. Mrs Jessica
    April 5, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    Hello every one,

    My name is Mrs Jessica i live here in
    USA and
    I am talking as the happiest person in
    the
    whole wild world today and I told my
    self that
    any lender that rescue my family
    from our
    poor situation, I will tell the name to
    the
    whole wild world and I am so happy
    to say
    that my family is back for good
    because I was
    in need of a loan of $70,000 to start
    my
    life all over as I am a single mum
    with 3 kids
    and the whole world seemed like it
    was
    hanging on me until I met the God
    sent
    loan lender that changed my life and
    that of
    my family, a God fearing lender,Mr.
    Robert Louis, The owner of LOUIS
    LOAN COMPANY. He was the saviour
    God
    sent to rescue my family and at first I
    thought it was not going to
    be possible until
    I received my loan of $70,000 and
    I will advise any one who is in
    genuine need
    of a loan to contact via:
    Louisloancompany@yahoo.com .

  2. ken moore
    August 1, 2012 at 8:58 am

    I don’t have a job or bank account, I get SSDI income, I’m behind rent and Consumer bill, where can I get help to get caught back up?

  3. Anonymous
    June 9, 2012 at 4:33 pm

    My husband lost his job and for some reason he cannot get a job because of his previous DUI records….recently I injured my right wrist at work and not able to work for 3 weeks….workman compensation did not pay much to make the story short I wasnt able to pay my rent…forget about rent right now just my water bill and electric bill. I have a noticed for cancellation and I just dont know where to turn too….is anyone here know where I can get a quick assistance before they turn off my electric and water.

    Thanks I’m desperate for help.

    Tma500@aol.com

  4. January 22, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    Go to http://www.billspaidtoday.com for help paying your bills Great website! Paid my power Bill and Cell bill in one day!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Please share your comments about this site.

