Home > Help with Food > How and Where to Look for Help with Food and Groceries

How and Where to Look for Help with Food and Groceries

Your family never needs to go hungry!

Americans are a very caring people and most communities have food pantries and foodbanks that are available to all in need.

There are also nationwide organizations that provide assistance all across the country.

Here is a good place to start:


If you belong to a church,
contact them and see if they can help you.

Many churches have emergency funds and food pantries to help members.
Call them.
If they cannot help, ask for referrals to other places in your community.


Call a local Catholic Church.

Many Catholic Churches try to help anyone in the community.

Ask them if they can help.

If they cannot help you:

Ask them for the number for the local Society of St. Vincent de Paul AND

Ask them for the number for the local Catholic Charities Agency.


Contact the local United Way.

In many places you can get them by dialing 2-1-1.

Many local companies and organizations partner with United Way to provide needed service.


Use Angel Food Ministries (Click Here).

You can get enough quality, nutritious food to feed a family of 4 for about a week for $35.

There are no restrictions or qualifications.

Anyone can use Angel Food Ministries.

You can order as much as you like – there is no limit.

You can use Food Stamps to order.

For more Resources that help with Food, click on “Food” in the Section called Pages on this blog.


Remember…

Times are tough for everyone right now. And that includes Agencies and Organizations.

Many organizations and agencies are facing major challenges trying to be of help because the need is so great.

When you are back on your feet, help them out as much as you can.

Donate what you can to help others facing the same kind of challenges you are facing. You know what it is like.

Pass it on. This is how we all help each other.


I am a Registered Nurse and have been helping people for over 30 years

Throughout the years I have become acutely aware of the emotional toll on people facing financial difficulties, and the challenges they have trying to find help when they need it most desperately.  

I had often wished there was a single source where people could go, to find out where to look for help and learn how to access it – quickly and easily. I never could find it.

That’s why I now research information and make it available for you in an organized, easy-to-use format on my blog @ www.FindHelpToPayBills.wordpress.com

Pat McMann

© Copyright Pat McMann All rights reserved.

If you like this article please click on the little yellow star at the bottom of this article.

Feel free to leave a comment.

I’d love to hear from you!

  1. Mrs Tony
    June 26, 2013 at 10:36 am

    Hello everybody,

    I am Mrs Mary Tony,currently living in New jersey city,USA.I am a widow at the moment with three kids and i was stuck in a financial situation by Feb 2013 and i needed to refinance and pay my bills.I tried seeking loans from various loan firms both private and corporate but never with success,and most banks declined my credit.But as God would have it,i was introduced to a man of God a private loan lender by name Mr Sam Cole who gave me a loan of $100,000USD, and today am a business owner and my kids are doing well at the moment.So dear,if you must contact any firm with reference to securing a loan with low interest rate of 3% and better repayment plans and schedule,please contact Mr Sam Cole .He doesn’t know that am doing this but am so happy now and i decided to let people know more about him and also i want God to bless him more.You can contact him through his email
    via: samcoleloancompany@yahoo.com

    Thank you Mr Sam Cole, God will always bless you for me….

  2. June 25, 2013 at 12:16 am

    Hi I have 3 kids I’m not working I’m HIV posteve ppl pls healp us with food

  3. June 25, 2013 at 12:05 am

    Hi we are famnil live wiith HIV we need healp with food in south Africa

  4. melissa
    June 18, 2013 at 12:23 pm

    I live in toledo ohio i am a single mom with two kids need to kno where i can go get help with food today

  5. Mrs Mary
    April 5, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    Hello everybody,

    LOUIS LOAN COMPANY has done it again,

    I am Mrs Mary Tony,currently living in New jersey city,USA.I am a widow at the moment with three kids and i was stuck in a financial situation by Feb 2013 and i needed to refinance and pay my bills.I tried seeking loans from various loan firms both private and corporate but never with success,and most banks declined my credit.But as God would have it,i was introduced to a man of God a private loan lender by name Mr Robert Louis who gave me a loan of $100,000USD and today am a business owner and my kids are doing well at the moment.So dear,if you must contact any firm with reference to securing a loan with low interest rate of 3% and better repayment plans and schedule,please contact Mr Robert Louis .He doesn’t know that am doing this but am so happy now and i decided to let people know more about him and also i want God to bless him more.You can contact him through his email
    via: louisloancompany@yahoo.com

    He has done it before and he is going to do it for you please don’t doubt anything he says anything he ask you to do just do it and I swear you will never regret it.

  6. Ann marques
    April 5, 2013 at 7:28 am

    I just move to fl from mass .I need help for food, too feed my family I dont, have any food some one help me please .god please help if u can .
    Thank you , ann

  7. Mrs. Laura
    March 3, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    Hello,

    My name is Mrs Laura i live here in USA and I am talking as the happiest person in the whole wild world today and I told my self that any lender that rescue my family from our poor situation, I will tell the name to the whole wild world and I am so happy to say that my family is back for good because I was in need of a loan of $65,000 USD to start my life all over as I am a single mum with 2 kids and the whole world seemed like it was hanging on me until I met the GOD sent loan lender that changed my life and that of my family, a GOD fearing lender,Mr. FRED JACKSON, The owner of FRED JACKSON LOAN COMPANY. He was the savior GOD sent to rescue my family and at first I thought it was not going to be possible because he charge me for my registration fee which was just $320 after my loan was registered by the Federal Ministry of Finance (FMF), my loan was transferred to me within 24hours, then I received my loan of $65,000 US dollars and I will advise any one who is in genuine need of a loan to contact Mr. Fred Jackson via: fredjacksonloancompany@yahoo.com.

  8. February 26, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    I am very desperately looking for a miracle! Due to my back history, (degenerative disc disease) an several other health issues i have fallen several months behind on my rent. My son, his wife an baby on the way, does not work well with a 3 DAY Notice! My son also has health issues, he was stabbed in his chest at the corner store, punctured the lung. Was in the hos 8 days an restricted to light duty work. Thank goodness my landlord is understanding an happens to be a very dear friend of mine.I want to get this loan an pay her back, she deserves it.we are not in any condition to move out an come up with money to rent elsewhere. Thank you

  9. Thomas F Cain
    February 3, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    Works been slow , I have 5 kids money goes way to fast it’s Sunday and we are out of food really would appreciate some help sorry to have to ask

    • MR ANDRIL
      February 12, 2013 at 10:00 am

      Good day:::
      I CAN HELP YOU!!!am a private loan lender…….do you need a loan to pay off your bills or start a business of your own?if yes
      contact me now via-evolution.loancompany@gmail.com, i offer 2% loan interest and my loan is very cheap and
      fast to receive,if you are interested fill the form bellow

      FULL NAME…….

      AMOUNT NEEDED…..

      LOAN DURATION……

      PHONE NUMBER…..

      MONTHLY INCOME……

      COUNTRY…….

      ADDRESS…….

      SEX…..

      TYPE OF JOB…….

  10. Darlene Hendrix
    December 21, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    I need help with food and heat in my home and also beds for my two granddaughter we of not having Christmas this year………Ms.Darlene Hendrix 1843 Longdale Dr. Decatur , Ga 30032 .. (God know i am trying to do the right thing about the to granddaughter that i am rising along as a single grandmother.)

  11. Darlene Hendrix
    December 21, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    I need help with food and heat in my home and also beds for my two granddaughter we of not having Christmas this year………Ms.Darlene Hendrix 1843 Longdale Dr. Decatur , Ga 30032

  12. Katby Brewer
    November 29, 2012 at 1:12 am

    Hello,me,myhusband and disabled son(32years old)are
    On social secrity and medicaid. But after paying rent,water,
    light,paying co pay for doctor and precriptions, the
    there
    little left to buy food,they stopped our food stamps said
    we got too much ss money,we had it hard before they
    cut them off.
    If anybody out there has a heart please just help us with
    FOOD. Thank You

    • MR THOMSON
      December 4, 2012 at 2:40 pm

      APPLY FOR A LOAN NOW!!!
      we are here to help those in need of loan….do you need a loan to start a business of your own
      if yes contact us today via-ctrustloans@gmail.com we offer loan to companies and individuals
      our loan is very easy and fast to receive.
      you can call our Head office in U.S.A +18003256009
      OR call our Branch office in UK +447035914218 For more informations

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Please share your comments about this site.

