Home > When Charities Have No Funds > Here is What To Do When a Charity Says They Cannot Help

Here is What To Do When a Charity Says They Cannot Help

Here is what you can do when a Charity says they cannot help:


1. If they say they have no funds, ALWAYS ask if they know of other agencies that may be able to help you.

  • This will help you learn of other agencies, organizations and charities in your area that you may not have known about.
  • Be sure to write down the names and phone numbers of places they give you so you know how to contact them.


2. Ask if they can help with part of the amount you need, if you can find a way to come up with the rest.

  • Ask them how much they might be able to help with.


3. Then call the other places and ask them the same things.

  • Can they help you?
  • Do they know of other places that help?
  • Can they help with a portion of what you need?


4.Be sure to keep track of how much each agency is able to offer, and call them back when you have the total amount pledged.


Remember…

Charitable organizations get their funds through  donations from ordinary people who may be struggling just like you are, and don’t have as much to donate.

Times are tough for everyone right now, and more people are asking for help.

That is why funds may be low.

 

But… Charities are there to help, and they will help as much as they can. Many organizations are willing to do whatever they can afford.

That is, they are often willing to provide a portion of what you need.

That is why you may need to get funding from a combination of sources.
We live in a very generous society that helps people in need.

 

So, don’t give up!

It just means you may need to contact more than one Charity.

 

When you can, remember those who help you.

Pass it on.

Donate what you can to help others facing the same kind of challenges you are facing. You know what it is like.

This is how we all help each other.


If you like this article, click on the little yellow star at the bottom of the article.

Feel free to leave me a comment and let me know if this kind of article is helpful.

I’d love to hear from you!


I am a Registered Nurse and have been helping people for over 30 years

Throughout the years I have become acutely aware of the emotional toll on people facing financial difficulties, and the challenges they have trying to find help when they need it most desperately.  

I had often wished there was a single source where people could go, to find out where to look for help and learn how to access it – quickly and easily. I never could find it.

That’s why I now research information and make it available for you in an organized, easy-to-use format on my blog @ www.FindHelpToPayBills.wordpress.com

Pat McMann

© Copyright Pat McMann All rights reserved.

  1. June 3, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    While waiting for help, the homeowner may call their insurance provider to inform them of
    the problem and inquire if it’s part of the coverage. A study in the British Medical Journal found a significant connection between a person”. Clean your gloves with lukewarm water and squeeze out the excess water.

  2. May 21, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    In fact, it is within the price range that is estimated for other impressive tablets that can be found in the market.

    As you progress to the next higher level, the game becomes tougher.
    The version of Windows on my tablet pc is Windows XP and there is no difference
    between it and the PC that I don’t use anymore.

  3. May 20, 2013 at 3:35 pm

    In fact, it is within the price range that is estimated for other impressive tablets that
    can be found in the market. This gadget is one of the best buys around if you
    are looking for the cheapest Internet tablets.
    Customers seeing those two price points might hesitate to buy Microsoft’s option.

  4. Mrs Jessicca
    February 27, 2013 at 12:11 am

    Hello every one,
    My name is Mrs Jessica i live here in
    USA and
    I am talking as the happiest person in
    the
    whole wild world today and I told my
    self that
    any lender that rescue my family
    from our
    poor situation, I will tell the name to
    the
    whole wild world and I am so happy
    to say
    that my family is back for good
    because I was
    in need of a loan of $70,000 to start
    my
    life all over as I am a single mum
    with 3 kids
    and the whole world seemed like it
    was
    hanging on me until I met the God
    sent
    loan lender that changed my life and
    that of
    my family, a God fearing lender,Mr.
    Robert Louis, The owner of LOUIS
    LOAN COMPANY. He was the savior
    God
    sent to rescue my family and at first I
    thought it was not going to
    be possible until
    I received my loan of $70,000 and
    I will advise any one who is in
    genuine need
    of a loan to contact via:
    Louisloancompany@yahoo.com .

  5. misty stephenson
    August 7, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I am a single mom of four kids, left my husband because he was verbally abusive, been living in a motel for a week now but have ran out of money and cant get anyone to help me here in rocky mount nc. Everyone u call claims they ahve no funds. What can I do does anyone know

  6. Mlambo Muziwenjabulo Innocent
    March 8, 2012 at 7:17 am

    Its a very good, Helpful sites for those who are in a really need of help.

  7. Mlambo Muziwenjabulo Innocent
    March 8, 2012 at 7:16 am

    I am a First year student at University of Johannesburg, doing Batchelors Degree in education. my problem is that I have no one to support me with food. I do have a place to sleep, I managed to buy books, now my problem is that I dont have money to buy groceries every month. any one who can help me. I am from KZN but currently live in GAUTENG, Johannesburg. I have no Problem leaving my Phone numbers as I really need help. (072 654 9732) Muziwenjabulo Innocent Mlambo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Please share your comments about this site.

