Home > Help with Rent/Mortgage > Prescreening for Emergency Homeowners’ Program ends today July 22, 2011

Prescreening for Emergency Homeowners’ Program ends today July 22, 2011

The Emergency Homeowners’ Loan Program (EHLP) was created to provide emergency mortgage assistance to homeowners who are temporarily and involuntarily unemployed or underemployed due to the economy or a medical condition and are at risk of foreclosure.

The Pre-Application eligibility screening period ran from between June 20, 2011 through July 22, 2011.

The homeowner application period will not begin until late July 2011.

EHLP will be available in the following states:
Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Hawaii, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. EHLP is also offered in Puerto Rico.

Substantially similar EHLP states:
On April 1, 2011, HUD identified five states operating their own respective mortgage assistance programs that met HUD’s criteria as “substantially similar” to the EHLP. These include Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Maryland, and Pennsylvania. Each of these states have received direct allocations of EHLP funds to directly administer and assist homeowners in need.

States That are Not Participating in EHLP:
Those states that are not identified above (non-EHLP states) receive direct assistance through the U.S. Treasury’s Innovation Fund for Hardest Hit Housing Market Program.


Emergency Homeowners’ Loan Program (EHLP):

  1. This has been made available for homeowners, not renters.
  2. There are 2 simple forms to complete for the Prescreening.
  3. Today July 22, 2011 is the last day you can submit them.

For more information go to http://findehlp.com/ or call 855-FIND-EHLP (855-346-3345).

  1. weldon holman
    June 11, 2013 at 12:58 am

    I have hit a hard fiancial hardship,I don’t understand? I’m being evicted,I take care of my mother,got married in april and my sales have been down the last 60+days? I need help saving my home ?

  2. Mrs. Laura
    March 3, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    Hello,

    My name is Mrs Laura i live here in USA and I am talking as the happiest person in the whole wild world today and I told my self that any lender that rescue my family from our poor situation, I will tell the name to the whole wild world and I am so happy to say that my family is back for good because I was in need of a loan of $65,000 USD to start my life all over as I am a single mum with 2 kids and the whole world seemed like it was hanging on me until I met the GOD sent loan lender that changed my life and that of my family, a GOD fearing lender,Mr. FRED JACKSON, The owner of FRED JACKSON LOAN COMPANY. He was the savior GOD sent to rescue my family and at first I thought it was not going to be possible because he charge me for my registration fee which was just $320 after my loan was registered by the Federal Ministry of Finance (FMF), my loan was transferred to me within 24hours, then I received my loan of $65,000 US dollars and I will advise any one who is in genuine need of a loan to contact Mr. Fred Jackson via: fredjacksonloancompany@yahoo.com.

  3. September 9, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    please i need help for my school, i want to go to school but my parent cant afford to send me to school please i need you to help me

    • September 15, 2011 at 11:09 am

      I cannot pay for your schooling for you.
      But you can help yourself by searching for scholarships.

      Try http://www.fastweb.com to apply for scholarships.
      They claim to be the Internet’s leading scholarship search service.

      There are many, many scholarships that go unused each year.
      Not all are large amounts, so you may need to apply to more than one.

      Good for you for wanting to continue your education. That shows great initiative on your part, and will do you well in life.

      I wish you the best,
      Pat McMann

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Please share your comments about this site.

